fbpx

Gigi Val d'Isère

Alla Grande life at the top...

Gigi has always accustomed us to the best, starting with the choice of her homes. His mountain chalet is no exception: it is at the Refuge de Solaise -the fruit of the association between Laurent de Gourcuff and Jean-Charles Covarel- with the snow-covered peaks of Val d'Isère as a backdrop, that our whimsical Milanese dandy has chosen to install his new residence.
Here, at an altitude of 2550 metres, facing the majestic nature of the Vanoise Park, the winter version of the Alla Grande life can be fully expressed.

On the plate you will find the essentials of Italian gastronomy executed in the rules of the art, but also generous "gratinati" for the unconditional fans of cheese of the mountain pastures, to be tasted in the cordial atmosphere of the interior restaurant.
Our dandy also likes to enjoy the fresh air. On his huge terrace, we bask in the sun after a morning of skiing, impatient to find Gigi's signature dishes.

At nightfall, three nights a week, under the XXL chandeliers of the restaurant or by the travertine fireplace, a new transalpine feast is prepared. The world below seems to be far away when the live music takes over the place. Resistance is useless: soon everyone will get up and dance.

Read more

Contact us to privatise this exceptional place

fbpx

Gigi Val d’Isère

La vie Alla Grande au sommet...

Gigi nous a toujours habitués au meilleur, à commencer par le choix de ses demeures. Son chalet de montagne ne fait pas exception: c’est au Refuge de Solaise -fruit de l’association entre Laurent de Gourcuff et Jean-Charles Covarel- avec les crêtes enneigées de Val d’Isère en guise de vis à vis, que notre fantasque dandy milanais a choisi d’installer sa nouvelle résidence.
Ici, à 2550 mètres d’altitude, face à la nature majestueuse du parc de la Vanoise, la version hivernale de la vie Alla Grande peut pleinement s’exprimer.

Dans l’assiette on retrouve les incontournables de la gastronomie italienne exécutés dans les règles de l’art, mais aussi des «gratinati» généreux pour les inconditionnels de fromage des alpages, à déguster dans l’atmosphère chaleureuse du restaurant intérieur.
Notre dandy aime aussi profiter du grand air. Sur son immense terrasse, on se prélasse au soleil après une matinée de ski, impatient de retrouver les plats signature de Gigi.

À la nuit tombée, 3 soirs par semaine, sous les lustres XXL du restaurant ou au coin de la cheminée en travertin, un nouveau festin transalpin se prépare. Le monde d’en bas paraît déjà bien loin quand la musique live investit les lieux. Résister est inutile: bientôt tous se lèveront pour danser.

En savoir plus

Contactez-nous pour privatiser ce lieu exceptionnel